Executive Board

 

Nicole Khamis

Nicole is a senior studying International Studies and Middle Eastern and North African Studies. She hopes to go to law school in the future to be the next [Palestinian] Amal Clooney.

nlkhamis@umich.edu  

 
IMG_8947.jpg

Tina Al-Khersan

Tina is a senior studying International Studies, with a focus on Comparative Culture and Identity, and Arabic. After interning with the Michigan Immigrant Rights Center the summer after her sophomore year, Tina found herself involved in organizations that worked with refugees like the International Refugee Assistance Project, the Karam Foundation, and now MRAP. 

alkherti@umich.edu

 
IMG_8960.jpg

Meredith Joseph

Meredith is a senior in the Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy. She is from St. Louis, Missouri, but has been a Michigan fan her entire life. As MRAP’s treasurer and fundraising co-chair, she is able to channel her passion for volunteerism and philanthropy into a cause that she cares deeply about.

mljos@umich.edu  

 

Maggie Rapai

Maggie is a junior majoring in International Studies with a focus on global health. She spent the summer working with refugees from Syria, Afghanistan, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and the Ivory Coast resettled in metro-Detroit. 

mcrapai@umich.edu

 
IMG_8974.jpg

Zoe Proegler

Zoe is a junior hailing from Chelsea, Michigan. She studies anthropology and political science with a focus on international justice in development. She has recently returned from a semester abroad in London, where the charged rhetoric surrounding refugee resettlement leading up to the Brexit vote inspired her to seek opportunities here in Michigan to advocate for refugees and immigrants. 

zoep@umich.edu

 
IMG_8962.jpg

Gabe Dell

Gabe is a senior in the Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy. He is from West Bloomfield, Michigan and hails from a family full of wolverines. Through MRAP, Gabe hopes to both foster a welcoming community for the incoming refugees and empower the greater Ann Arbor community with information on the current humanitarian crisis and by providing actionable solutions.

gjdell@umich.edu

 

Committee Chairs

Education/Advocacy Chairs From Left to Right: Andrea Gillespie (amgille@umich.edu), Riyah Basha (rbasha@umich.edu), Courtney Caulkins (caulkcou@umich.edu), Bianca Winward (bwinward@umich.edu)    

IMG_9013.jpg
 
IMG_9004.jpg

Alyiah Al-Bonijim (alyiaha@umich.edu), In-Kind Volunteer Director

 

Community Outreach Chairs: Leila Eter (leter@umich.ed), Molly McInerny (Not Pictured)

IMG_9006.jpg

Fundraising Chairs From Left to Right: Meredith Joseph (mljos@umich.edu), Nadine Tayeb (ntayeb@umich.edu)